SEPHORA SOLID BRUSH CLEANER REVIEW

SEPHORA SOLID BRUSH CLEANER REVIEW

This post may contain affiliate links. Miss Criselle will earn a commission at no extra cost to you. This helps me keep Miss Criselle up and running.

Hello there, I’m back! Still working on my schedule. But today I’m going to write a review about the Sephora Solid Brush Cleaner. I used to clean my makeup brushes with baby shampoo and for me this does the job. So when I saw this product at Sephora, I decided to grab it and do an upgrade. It’s very important to clean your brushes. Of course you don’t wanna put bacteria on your face that was build up from your dirty brushes.

This brush cleanser retails $14.00 and is formulated without parabens, sulfate & phthalates. This is made with argan oil and glycerine which adds conditioning properties. It has a warm Moroccan fragrance which smells (Ughh) so good. If you are sensitive to scents I’m not gonna suggest this to you. Another plus points is the silicone pad that comes with it, makes it easier to clean the brushes.

Suggested Usage: (from Sephora’s Website)

  • Moisten the bar with water before cleansing.
  • Lather up brush bristles or sponge and then swirl on the silicone pad to clean.
  • Place brush under running water and sweep back and forth on the pad to remove makeup residue and soap.
  • Rinse off soap residue.
  • Reshape brush bristles and lay flat to dry.
  • Allow the bar to dry completely before reusing.

Before

sephora

After

You can see the difference between the before and after photos above! My brushes are so much cleaner. I like that it makes the hair soft and conditioned after wash. It was so worth the price. I believe that this product does what it claims for. I don’t own any other brush cleanser aside from this so I really don’t have anything to compare with. Nonetheless, I don’t have any bad things to say about this product. And yes! I will recommend it to anyone that is on hunt for a brush cleaner.

Have you tried this product yet? What brush cleaners do you use?

Criselle Anne
Criselle Anne

Hiya! Criselle Anne here, the author behind the blog. I’m a New Jersey-based beauty, life and style blogger. Don’t miss the fun, make sure to subscribe for new updates!

19 Comments

  1. Crystal Coffee
    February 18, 2017 / 6:18 pm

    I don’t clean my brushes at all – eek! Guess I need to, huh? LOL

  2. Ivonne
    February 18, 2017 / 6:40 pm

    Great review, very detailed! Sounds like a winner product to thoroughly clean the make up brushes that are certainly a breeding ground for bacteria!

  3. February 18, 2017 / 10:04 pm

    This is great to know. I really need to clean my brushes. I will keep this product in mind!

  4. February 19, 2017 / 9:14 pm

    I’ve bought a make-up cleaner in spray form from Sephora a while back. But didn’t realise that one was meant for in between usage of different colours, so the cleaning isn’t very thorough. I should really consider this solid one, based on your positive review!

  5. February 20, 2017 / 3:49 am

    Cleaning my brushes is something I should do. Great post.

  6. Blair villanueva
    February 20, 2017 / 8:48 am

    I use my cleansing oil/ make up remover to cleanse my brushes and it works really well.. then use shampoo soften and make my brushes smells good.

  7. February 20, 2017 / 10:40 am

    I’m on the hunt for a good brush cleaner! I haven’t done mine in aaages. Wil have to check this out!

  8. February 20, 2017 / 1:53 pm

    Love this I need to get some and clean my brushes!

  9. February 20, 2017 / 2:27 pm

    I didn’t know you can clean your brushes. I just throw them away and buy new ones. Good to know

  10. February 20, 2017 / 3:28 pm

    I need to try that brush cleaner. The one I use now doesn’t do the greatest job at cleaning.

  11. February 20, 2017 / 3:45 pm

    I so need one of these in my life. I never seem to get them clean enough or I am harsh and ruin the brush. Thanks for sharing

  12. February 20, 2017 / 4:09 pm

    oh geez! I never clean mine. I gotta get on that!

  13. February 20, 2017 / 4:41 pm

    Um…is it just me or does a light Moroccan scent sound heavenly?! I honestly hate hate hate the feeling of “almost” clean brushes. I’ll give this a whirl, seems like an inexpensive way to make sure you’re not putting old makeup gunk on your face!

  14. February 20, 2017 / 6:01 pm

    I just got new brushes and have yet to clean them. I’ll have to look into this product!

  15. February 20, 2017 / 10:48 pm

    If I don’t clean my brushes weekly I break out so bad! I’m using a liquid cleaner, but I love anything by Sephora, so next time I’m in I’ll pick up this product. Thanks for reviewing!

  16. February 20, 2017 / 11:25 pm

    Perfect, I’ve been looking for a good brush cleaner for a while- badly in need of doing mine!

  17. February 21, 2017 / 4:03 am

    I have been eyeing this makeup brush cleaner for some time now. Thank you for the wonderful review I can actually go ahead and buy it. At least I would know my money would be well spent 🙂

  18. February 23, 2017 / 3:21 am

    Even though I am almost 30, I am a makeup amateur. So, this is really eye-opening to me. I didn’t know that I needed to be doing this, and I need to pick up some new make up soon as well. I think I need to pick some of this up.

  19. February 23, 2017 / 10:09 am

    I never clean my brushes, which is bad. That difference that you can see there is amazing!